Cart 0

NWTF Foundation Board Adds New Directors

EDGEFIELD, S.C. — At a recent meeting of the National Wild Turkey Federation's Foundation Board of Directors, current members voted to add Shane Alexander, J.J. Grow and Chris Paradise to the board to bolster the conservation organization's fundraising efforts.

"We are excited to welcome Shane, J.J. and Chris to our foundation board," said Doug Saunders, NWTF executive vice president of marketing and development. "They bring a variety of backgrounds and expertise to an already diverse group of individuals, and we look forward to working together to further the NWTF's mission and Save the Habitat. Save the Hunt. initiative."

Alexander of Nashville, Tennessee, has experience in ranching, land acquisition, construction and real estate. In his free time, he loves spending time in the woods with his family. Just this past season, both of his children tagged their first turkeys. Alexander is the current president for the Dixieland Chapter of the NWTF, serves on the board of directors for the Tennessee Wildlife Resource Foundation and has previously served on the board of directors for Montana Sportsmen for Fish and Wildlife.

Grow, CEO of Verdesian Life Sciences, has more than 20 years' experience in crop protection and plant health industries. Throughout his career, Grow has held key leadership positions with other agricultural companies, including Purfresh, United Agri Products, Novartis Crop Protection, American Cyanamid and Merck AgVet.

Paradise is the senior vice president and chief sales officer for Mossy Oak Brand Camo. Working in the industry for more than 20 years, he has been a critical part of Mossy Oak's achievements across the past decade. Paradise embodies the same beliefs and values shared by the NWTF and Mossy Oak, and he is a key reason the organizations have a strong relationship. Along with his passion and understanding, Paradise brings an extensive network of relationships throughout the hunting and conservation industry to the NWTF Foundation Board.

The foundation board of directors began in 2011. The three new board members will join Jim Blome, chairman of the board; Heath Davis, vice chairman; Ryan Klesko, secretary; as well as Toxey Haas, Marvin Hartley, Vince Rosdahl, Vern Ross, Russell Bennett, Carlton Walstad, Bill LaFayette, Jay Scholes, Bill Buckner and Craig Morgan. Honorary members include Trent Cole, Sherry Crumley, Allen Jenkins, Brenda Potterfield, Brenda Valentine, Peggy Anne Vallery and Michael Waddell.

About The NWTF Save the Habitat. Save the Hunt. Initiative

The NWTF Save the Habitat. Save the Hunt. initiative is a charge that mobilizes science, fundraising and devoted volunteers to give the NWTF more energy and purpose than ever. Through this national initiative, NWTF has committed to raising $1.2 billion to conserve or enhance more than 4 million acres of essential upland wildlife habitat, recruit at least 1.5 million hunters and open access to 500,000 acres for hunting, shooting and outdoor enjoyment. Without hunters, there will be no wildlife or habitat. The NWTF is determined to Save the Habitat. Save the Hunt.

To learn more about the NWTF Save the Habitat. Save the Hunt. initiative, visit

Older Post Newer Post